Daunt Books John Dunning | Daunt Books
An event with

John Dunning

£5.00

Wednesday 5th September 2018 at 6:30pm  |  Daunt Books Hampstead

Description

Adam Whistler has it all – so why does he feel so empty? When he breaks his ankle on a Mediterranean holiday he impulsively ends his relationship, toppling himself into emotional free fall. At a house party he meets – and beds – the lovely Morgan. But when he encounters her a few days later she has no memory of him, and introduces herself as Leila. Leila has dissociative identity disorder, or multiple personalities. People are being murdered and Leila fears that Morgan, the personality Adam first met, is the killer. He doesn’t believe that any part of her is capable of it, so he sets out to unravel the mystery of her past. The second graphic novel from local author John Dunning, Tumult is a stylish contemporary psychological thriller in the vein of Alfred Hitchcock and Patricia Highsmith. John will be chatting about the book with comic critic, curator and writer Paul Gravett.

Event Details

Wednesday 5th September at 6:30pm
Event takes place at Daunt Books Hampstead, 51 South End Road, London NW3 2QB.
Please collect your tickets at the venue.