Daunt Books JD Daniels | Daunt Books

JD Daniels

The Correspondence

Monday 10th April at 7:00pm  |  Downstairs at Daunt Books Marylebone  |  Tickets free

The Correspondence is the first collection of J. D. Daniels’ work to be published in the UK; it takes the form of several ‘letters’, between which the author shifts genre and style: from epistle to memoir to short story; from dirty realism to minimalism to participatory journalism. The letters are bleak, hilarious and satirical and will appeal to fans of Raymond Carver, Denis Johnson and George Plimpton. Geoff Dyer says of Daniels: ‘What a nutjob!’ Tom Bissell says of The Correspondence: ‘What the hell is this?’

J. D. Daniels has won the Paris Review’s Terry Southern Prize for humour writing; his ‘Letter From Majorca’ (which is included in The Correspondence) was selected for ‘The Best American Essays 2013’. 


Come and join us for an informal opportunity to meet JD Daniels and hear more about the book with a glass of wine.  Tickets arefree but please do call the shop on 020 7224 2295 to reserve your place.

Downstairs at Daunt Books

Downstairs at Daunt Books is an exciting series of free, informal events focused on new writing.

Event Information

Monday 10th April 2017

Event starts at 7:00pm .
This event takes place downstairs at Daunt Books Marylebone, 83 Marylebone High Street, London W1U 4QW

Ticket Information

Tickets will not be posted to you, they will be held under your surname at the entrance. If you choose to print your confirmation email, please show this at the entrance to redeem your tickets.